May Promo – Mother’s Day

Well May is just about here so I thought I would get the May Promo details out to you all while I had 5 min to myself.  Now what better promo could there be for May than a Mothers Day Promo?? 

Are you one of those mums (or ladies) that is always making something for everyone else??  A long list of things you would like to make for yourself?  Or do you have a mum, female influence or a really good girlfriend that you think would love something just for them??  Well this is the promo for you. 

To celebrate Mothers Day I would like to give someone the chance to grab 2 yards of quilting fabric for $1  so they can make something for themselves or another beautiful female who deserves it. 

Now I can’t MAKE the winner of this $1 ‘two yard pack’ make something for themself or another deserving lady but it really would be nice if that’s what it was used for.  Even nicer if the winner of the promo took 5 min to take a photo once they were finished to show us all.  So please keep that in mind when entering.  Remember this is my gift (paying it forward) to you.  Would be fantastic if I (and everyone else) got to see the end result. 

Happy_Mothers_Day

TERMS: 

  • You must have had and paid for an order with Miss G’s Fabric
  • Leave a short message explaining who you would like to make something for (this could be yourself, your mum, an aunty or girlfriend) and what you would like to make.
  • Winner to pay $1 for two yards of quilting cotton.  They do not have to be the same print.
  • I will work with the winner to get them the print/s of their choice.  This will all depend on what the suppliers have in stock.  Remember if they don’t have what you are after I can not order it.
  • You can enter between now and 5 pm (QLD time) Sat 11th May 2013.  Winner will be picked by random.org on Mothers Day.  Sunday 12th May 2013. Contacted by email.
  • As I will be away for 1 week from the 13th May till the 19th May I will not be able to sort your picks out until I come home.  Once you have picked your fabric it will be ordered in the first Pre Order I do once I am home.
  • Regular postage will be paid for by Miss G’s Fabric

* This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Facebook. You understand that you are providing your information to Miss G’s Fabric and not to Facebook*

5 thoughts on “May Promo – Mother’s Day

  1. I would like to make a very special quilt for a a dear friend a true inspriation and the most amazing person I know also a breast cancer survivour thats about to battle her second fight

  2. Well…. I’d make something for ME! Something that I’ve never done… and it just so happens that I brought a dress pattern for me last week (a retro butterick one), and thinking it would look awesome in a rockabilly style print 🙂 nrgleeson@gmail.com

  3. Hi Brenda I would love the chance to make something for me, I am one of the Mums who makes for my kids and other people’s kids and never remember to create for me. Thanks for this opportunity 🙂 Happy Mother’s Day to you too

  4. I would love to make a little something for my sister in law. We were pregnant at the same time and she unfortunately never got to take her daughter home. Her husband is now battling cancer so she is having a very rough time so a little cheer up present will just make her day. Probably a little throw blankie.

Leave a Reply

